Diese Seite auf Deutsch   |   Contact 
Homepage
Challenges

Increasingly dynamic business environments call for more flexibility, that is: a clear perspective on unused potential and the strategic development of resources.

Globalization of markets, individualization of consumer behaviour, highly mobile capital and ongoing technological innovation: these are just some of the features of an increasingly networked and dynamic economy. In the long term, in order to safeguard added value, organzations and their links with business environments have to become more flexible and adaptive.

Operating in a complex field of relations with partners, production and distribution networks, today's businesses are forced to make flexible and efficient use of their resources in order to produce high added value and to assert themselves in increasingly competitive markets and fragmented, changing customer segments. A prerequisite for this is that sufficient up-to-date knowledge about these interdependent processes and the people and organizations involved is readily available.

This is where most traditional approaches in management fail: instead of boosting flexibility, they attempt to reduce uncertainty by trying to centrally control all organizational structures and processes. Change to organizational and workflow structure often happens slowly and remains restricted to management and staff. Also, it is frequently impossible to fully integrate partners, customers or competitors. Moreover, it is hard to improve and implement such changes more efficiently, given that the information and communication structures in businesses are usually not well understood.

Real-time access and deployment of knowledge must be established in a quick and business-wide manner in order to achieve a long-term advantage not easily copyable by competitors. Successful management of the knowledge production factor safeguards your organization's ability to produce high added value in the long term. For companies in the 21st century, this ability consitutes the critical factor of success.

Challenges

This page in English   |   Kontakt 
Startseite
Herausforderungen

Dynamischere Rahmenbedingungen erfordern höhere Flexibilität, das heißt eine klare Sicht auf  bisher ungenutzte Potentiale und deren strategische Erschließung.

Globalisierung der Märkte, Individualisierung des Kaufverhaltens, mobilere internationale Kapitalströme und kontinuierlicher technologischer Fortschritt stellen nur einige der Kennzeichen einer zunehmend vernetzten und dynamischen Ökonomie dar. Um Wertschöpfung langfristig zu sichern, bedarf es eines immer schnelleren Wandels der eigenen Organisation und einer Anpassung ihrer Beziehungen zur Umwelt.

Unternehmen sind heute gezwungen, in einem komplexen Beziehungsfeld von Partnerfirmen, Produktions- und Distributionsnetzen ihre Ressourcen effizient und flexibel einzusetzen, um innerhalb fragmentierter, sich ändernder Kundensegmente eine hohe Wertschöpfung zu erzielen und sich im zunehmenden Wettbewerb durchzusetzen. Das ist nur möglich, wenn es ausreichendes und stets aktualisiertes Wissen um diese interdependenten Prozesse und der daran beteiligten Personen und Institutionen gibt.

Hier versagen gängige Managementansätze. Sie sind eher darauf ausgelegt, die Ungewissheit zu reduzieren, als Flexibilität zu fördern, da versucht wird, alle Strukturen und Prozesse zentral zu kontrollieren. Änderungen des Beziehungsgeflechts lassen sich oft nur träge umsetzen und bleiben auf Management und Belegschaft reduziert. Dabei können Partner oft genauso wenig miteinbezogen werden wie Kunden oder die Konkurrenz. Dazu kommt, dass die Informations- und Kommunikationsstrukturen nie klar nachvollziehbar sind, um daraus auch lernen zu können.

Erst die schnelle, kontinuierliche und organisationsweite Erschließung und Entwicklung von Wissen ermöglicht einen langfristig differenzierenden, nicht sofort kopierbaren Vorsprung. Das erfolgreiche Management dieses Produktionsguts sichert nachhaltig die Fähigkeit zur Wertschöpfung und konstituiert damit jenen kritischen Erfolgsfaktor, der im Wettbewerb des 21. Jahrhunderts über Erfolg oder Misserfolg entscheidet.

Herausforderungen